Live Burial – Curse of the Forlorn MC


We are waiting for


1.Despair of the Lost Self
2.The Ordeal of Purification
3.My Head as Tribute
4.Exhumation and Execution
5.Blood and Copper
6.Sepulchre of Collapsed Kingdoms
7.This Prison I Call Flesh


Out of stock

SKU: TOR152MC Category:

These are high quality imported cassettes having full body artwork print on both the sides on black shells that look fantastic. The inserts are beautifully designed and perfectly showcase the stunning artwork by Luke Oram. These are limited and hand-numbered to 100 copies only.

Two years after the release of their highly acclaimed full length ‘Unending Futility’, UK’s strongest purveyors of classic death metal Live Burial return with a new full length which is a staggering improvement over it in all conceivable ways. As if new techniques have been unlocked, the songwriting on this record is far more intricate and multi-faceted, with the band not only relying on their trademark lurching doomy death metal crawl but also expanding upon the scope by adding new textures and influences, including those sounding Finnish in origin. Despite these enhancements in sound, the music has only become faster, more aggressive and scathing, with vocals being acerbic enough to melt flesh but also somehow carry emotion, which in turn are magnified by excellent lead-playing. This is the culmination of the purest form of death metal worked upon to make it relevant, nay, cutting-edge in terms of extremity, technical proficiency and even emotive capability where this old school style of music goes.

FFO: Asphyx, Unleashed, early Atrocity, Morgoth, early Vermin, Skeletal Remains, Thorn, For The Dead Heads

Line up:

Jamie Brown – Vocals
Rob Hindmarsh – Guitars
Jake Bielby – Guitars
Lee Anderson – Bass
Matthew Henderson – Drums
Artwork by Luke Oram (Slugdge)

Weight 150 g

File Under