Goregang – Neon Graves CD

1. A Cavity in Reality 01:36
2. False Flags 02:03
3. Cathedral of Chemicals 02:23
4. Silence is Consent 01:38
5. Spray of Teeth 02:22
6. Feeble-minded Rash 03:41
7. Neon Graves 03:26
8. Plague of Hammers 03:34
9. Goregӓng 02:47 video
10. Weightless Sentinels 02:11
11. Putrid Judgement 03:54
12. This Era of Human 04:33


In stock

SKU: TOR60 Category:

These are high quality digipaks with matt varnish for durability. They feature the excellent artwork by Juanjo Castellano (NATTRAVNEN, REVEL IN FLESH) while the layout for the same has been made by Turkka Rantanen (DEMILICH, DEMIGOD). They include lyrics and complete liner notes.

Death metal/crust maniacs GOREGӒNG have worked hard on their first full length album after causing a bit of a stir with their short debut. With members of reputed bands like VENOM INC., RIBSPREADER, SOILWORK (live), etc. in their lineup, everything is top-notch and well-thought right down to the Mark Riddick logo, the jaw-dropping Juanjo Castellano artwork, not to mention the impeccable production and execution of the music that can be summed up as a perfect amalgamation of death metal with a lethal dose of crust/grind. There’s added menace in the vocal delivery, with Kling mixing it all up and pacing it beautifully to the undulating music. There’s an undeniable charm to the proceedings as the songs chug along with maniacal glee, breaking into faster punkish parts and rampaging till the end. It’s an album littered with so many variations that you’ll need to get back to it to keep track of it all. It’s a rare album that eschews the standard template and does things its own way to keep it entertaining and yes, brutal.

Weight 150 g


File Under