Dysgnostic – Scar Echoes MC


1. Dysgnostic
2. Silvery Tongues
3. Beneath Abyssal Plains
4. Oceans of Grey
5. Nothing’s Embrace
6. Scion of Absence
7. Eternal Recurrence
8. Darkest Muse


In stock

SKU: TOR154MC Category:

These are high quality imported cassettes having full body artwork print on both the sides on black shells that look fantastic.

The inserts are beautifully designed and perfectly showcase the gorgeous artwork by Dawid Figielek.

These are limited and hand-numbered to 100 copies only.

Known as Defilementory in a previous avatar, the critically acclaimed Danish death metal band were rechristened Dysgnostic to reflect a more contemporary direction of music that’s more dissonant, technical and even atmospheric in its own dark, mysterious way. On their debut full length, the accomplished musicians find little trouble in weaving together songs that are complex yet engaging, offering undulating moments of intensity as well as enveloping dissonant ambience.

The process is so deftly done that it almost has a hypnotic effect on you, despite the music getting challenging at times, and keeps your attention riveted through it all. Upholding the compelling sinuous approach, each of the songs manage to offer a slightly different expression, a glimpse into another dark dimension, and find ways to remain with you long after the album is over. Invariably, the album seeps into your consciousness, its cajoling darkness and wistful tunes making the process easier.

The dreamier songs toward the end of the album complete the ritual and take over the possession of your mind, body and soul, as intended. For fans of: Ulcerate, Sunless, Aeviterne, Gorguts, Devenial Verdict, Norse, Deathspell Omega

Line up – Thomas Fischer – Bass, vocals, composition Simon Klem Kannegard – Lead guitar, backing vocals Richardt Olsen – Drums, guitar Artwork by Dawid Figielek (Morbid Evils).

Weight 150 g


File Under