Chalice Of Suffering – Lost Eternally CD BOX Set

1. In the Mist of Once Was 09:36
2. Emancipation of Pain 10:05
3. Forever Winter 10:27
4. Lost Eternally 09:36
5. The Hurt 09:35
6. Miss Me, But Let Me Go 06:16
7. Whispers of Madness 06:30


In stock

SKU: TOR59CDBOX Categories: ,

This limited edition CD box set comes in a silver paper with an all-over print and each one contains the following exclusive items –

1) 8-Panel digipak CD of the album
2) Autographed certificate of the band members
3) A3 size poster of the album artwork
4) Beer coaster of high quality
5) Thick logo patch
6) Sticker of the album artwork

US band CHALICE OF SUFFERING put out a remarkable debut that was very well received the world over and they’ve followed it up with what’s possibly one of the best albums in the doom/death metal style. Where this kind of style goes, it’s more about the emotions than the heaviness, and that’s where this band excels. ‘Lost Eternally’ perfectly encapsulates the grief, the stinging loneliness and its bleak outlook. It’s a well-rounded album that exudes the right feelings and it’s something that’s perfect for this time of the year, while being strangely palpable. The album plods on powerfully despite the weight, showing moments of melodic respite and even contributions from several guest musicians and vocalists to further enhance the proceedings. This is as genuine as it gets right from the underground. Delve into this heart-wrenching slab of doleful, atmospheric death/doom metal music and experience life at its cruelest.