Abaddon Incarnate – The Wretched Sermon CD


1. Rising Of The Lights
2. Veritas
3. Gateways
4. Epic Desecration
5. Parasite
6. Hideous Arise
7. Killing Spree
8. Into The Maelstrom
9. Resurrected From A Mass Grave
10. Shrine Of Flesh
11. Hyperchaos
12. Isolation And Decay
13. Silent Indifference


In stock

SKU: TOR148 Category:

These are high quality 8-panel digipak CDs with excellent full colour printing and moreover have a stunning metallic effect throughout in addition to gloss raised UV lamination done on parts of the terrific Ken Coleman artwork. This is the first press of the CD which is limited and hand-numbered to 500 copies. Each CD comes with a download code and a transparent logo sticker.

Shipping out on or around August 5, 2022.

Having been active since the ’90s, Irish grindcore/death metal legends have only perfected their sound over the years, creating a quintessential blend of both the styles. They’ve come a long way from their explosive, highly caustic album ‘Nadir’ that put them on the map and have since then imbibed more death metal influences to improve upon their expression, adding better structure and nuance to their music. On their latest full length, their sixth, they’ve expanded upon their sound like never before, injecting myriad elements from thrash riffing to atmospheric passages and stringing them together using staggering transitions, and turning it into a fascinating beast of an album. Every song here offers something different, some even climaxing into a terrific breakdown or shapeshifting into something mind-blowing. The Wretched Sermon is easily their most diverse and expressive album yet, meticulously written to flesh out every nuance, while keeping things brisk and intense.

Abaddon Incarnate are in top form here, crafting a potent and relevant album that’s bound to go down as one of the best ones in this grindcore/death metal vein in recent years.

For fans of – Napalm Death, Rotten Sound, Misery Index, Wormrot, Phobia, Nasum, Balance of Terror Line up – Steve Maher – Lead Vocals and Guitar Bill Whelan – Guitar Irene Siragusa – Bass Olan Parkinson – Drums Artwork by Ken Coleman (Morbid Angel)

Weight 150 g


File Under